EPIPHANY

After a short hiatus, I decided that I would blog when I can. Blogging takes a lot of time and some days are just normal days and there isn’t anything to blog about. BUT TODAY is different. On Wednesday I came out if my office at AFO and saw one of our newer members, Jenna, getting ready to start her first WOD (workout of the day), with another member, Stephen Dodge, aka Patches O’Hoolihan.

Now why is this significant? Well when Patches first started at AFO he was what I like to call a “traditional lifter”. He would do his strength training body part by body part, like we were all taught at one time or another. Then one day, Patches saw me and the fellas cranking out our WOD and started to ask questions. Being that we, at AFO, encourage people to get out if their comfort zones and try new things, we invites Patches to join us the next day. Patches hasn’t looked back since.

So when I saw Patches now take Jenna under his wing, Wednesday and Thursday, it really showed me that we have become a really tight, welcoming, and comfortable establishment where people aren’t afraid to step out of the “norm” and try something new.

Thanks to all of you at AFO for making it one of the best fitness facilities in the area!!! And for getting us to another milestone……..600 STRONG!!!!!

Leave a comment